SBCS San Fernando Student Council Elections

Published: 12:00 AM on November 26, 2013

The Student Council Election consisted of a series of events which started on Monday, October 14th to Wednesday, October 30th, 2013. Twelve (12) students were nominated for positions on the SBCS Council.


Nominees all had an opportunity to campaign and they used this time to meet with students to discuss their concerns. An Open Forum followed, and the candidates presented themselves and explained why they are the best choice for their positions.


The following persons emerged victorious:


• President – Ryan Patrick, ABE L4 MIS
• Vice President – Leandre Holder, ABE L4 MIS
• Secretary – Michelle Oiseoghade, ABE L4 BM
• Treasurer – Arianna Williams, ABE L4 BM
• Social Events Coordinator – Hyron Williams, ABE L4 BM
• Sports Representative – Jaimey Alleyne, BTEC BM

Congratulations to the newly elected Student Council. Do serve your fellow students with humility and integrity.


Category: Events